Daily Archives: 30/08/11

Looks Like They’re Letting Texas A&M Into The SEC


 

Posted by: Oscar on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Word is it’s a done deal, though the first part of the process is that A&M has to withdraw from the Big 12, and to do that they’ll have to pay like $15 million to that league (which is probably going to add BYU, SMU and Houston and go back to 12 teams, or so I hear).

It’ll be A&M and Virginia Tech joining the SEC.

Aggies and Turkeys. There goes the neighborhood.

So this is pretty much what we have to look forward to – or at least this is part of the culture we’re adding to the league.

Are you ready?

Hell yeah! Damn right!

Hotty totty! Gosh almighty!

Who the hell are we?

Hey! Flim flam!

Bim bam!

Ole Miss! By damn!

 

If Only You Knew


Prince- Adore


Until the end of time, I’ll be there 4 U
U own my heart and mind, I truly adore U
If God one day struck me blind, your beauty I’d still see
Love’s 2 weak 2 define just what U mean 2 me

From the first moment I saw U
Ooh, I knew U were the one
That night I had 2 call U
I was rappin’ till the sun came up
Tellin’ U just how fine U look
In a word, U were sex
All of my cool attitude U took
My body was next
U made love 2 me
Like U were afraid
Was U afraid of me?
Was I the first?
Was I your every fantasy?
That’s why…

When we be makin’ love
I only hear the sounds
Heavenly angels crying above
Tears of joy pourin’ down on us
They know we need each other
They know U are my fix (Cuz U know)
I know that U know I ain’t cheatin’ baby (I ain’t cheatin’ on U, baby)
They know this is serious
I ain’t fuckin’ just 4 kicks
No, this condition I got is crucial, crucial baby
U could say that I’m a terminal case
U could burn up my clothes (U could burn up my clothes)
Smash up my ride (U could smash up..)
Well, maybe not the ride
But I got 2 have your face all up in the place (Do U think?)
I’d like 2 think that I’m a man of exquisite taste
(I’m a man of exquisite taste)
A hundred percent Italian silk imported Egyptian lace
Nothin’ baby, I said nothin’ baby could compare (Nothin’ could compare)
2 your lovely face (2 your lovely face)
Do U know what I’m sayin’ 2 U this evening? (What U sayin’ about?)
Tryin’ tryin’ 2 say (I hear what your sayin’)
Just tryin’ 2 say that until
Till the end of time, I’ll be there 4 U

I’ll be there 4 U
U own my heart, U own my mind (Truly adore U)
I truly adore U (Darlin’)
U don’t know what U mean 2 me, baby
(Until the end of time, I’ll be there 4 U)
Baby, baby
(U own my heart and mind, I truly adore U)
Till the end of time I’ll be there 4 U
(Adore U)

Can I talk 2 U, tell U what U mean 2 me?

Everytime U wander, I’ll be your eyes so U can see
I wanna show U things that I show no other
I wanna be more than, more than your mother
More than your brother
I wanna be like no, like no other
If U need me, I’ll never leave
I know that U know without U there is no me, there is no me
Without U there is no sea, there is no shore
Love is 2 weak 2 define how much I adore
U child, U child
The last words U hear, the last words U hear

Until (Until the end of time
I’ll be there 4 U, baby
Be with me darlin’ til the end of all time
I’ll give U my heart, huh, I’ll give U my mind, huh
I’ll give U my body yeah, I’ll give U my time
4 all time I am with U, U are with me
U are with me, U are with me

Adore


Running In And Out Of My Life


One Day You’re Here, Next Day You’re Gone,
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life,
One Day You’re Near Then I’m Left Alone
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life,
One Day You’re Here, Next Day You’re Gone,
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life,
One Day You’re Near Then I’m Left Alone
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life,
Oh Girl You Better Watch What You Do
Before I Find Somebody New

I Must Admit That I’m Just A Man
And It’s So Much I Can Stand
All I Want To Do Is Love You
But You Keep Slipping Out Of My Hands
I Can Show You A Side Of Love
That You Never Felt Before
But How Can I Keep You Happy
When You Keep Walking Out The Door

(Chorus)
You Keep Me Pondering, You Keep Me Wondering
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life
I Love You So But I Need To Know,
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life
You Keep Me Pondering, You Keep Me Wondering
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life
I Love You So But I Need To Know
When You Gonna Stop Running In And Out Of My Life
Oh Girl You Better Watch What You Do
Before I Find Somebody New

If You Think You Are Gonna Treat Me
Like The Fellas In The Past
Then Here Am I To Tell You Woman
That This Thing Just Won’t Last
I Know You Really Care For Me
But Not Like I Care For You
We Can Stay In Love
But With Faith And Understanding
We Can Love Like Lovers Do

Texas Insider:US-Canada Pipeline Receives Favorable State Dept. Report


 

 

30 August 2011

WASHINGTON — The Obama administration on Friday removed a major roadblock to a planned $7 billion oil pipeline from western Canada to the Texas coast, saying in a report that the project is unlikely to cause significant environmental problems during construction or operation.

The thousand-page report by the State Department says the proposed 1,700-mile Keystone XL pipeline would have no significant environmental impacts on most natural resources in its six-state path.

Calgary-based TransCanada wants to build a massive pipeline to carry crude oil extracted from tar sands in Alberta to refineries in Texas. The pipeline, which would travel through Montana, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas and Oklahoma, would carry an estimated 700,000 barrels of oil a day, doubling the capacity of an existing pipeline from Canada. Supporters say it could significantly reduce U.S. dependence on Middle Eastern oil.

The project has become a flashpoint for environmental groups who say the pipeline would bring “dirty oil” that requires huge amounts of energy to extract and could cause an ecological disaster in case of a spill. Opponents of the pipeline have urged the Obama administration to block the project as a sign he is serious about protecting the environment.

Several hundred activists, including actress Margot Kidder and prominent scientists, have been arrested in recent days in protests outside the White House. Organizers say the protests are the largest acts of civil disobedience centered on the environment in many years.

TransCanada maintains that the project would create tens of thousands of jobs and would be built to strict environmental standards, including 57 conditions above those required by law.

For example, the company has agreed to build much of the pipeline 4 feet below ground, instead of the usual 3 feet. Depths would increase to 25 feet below the riverbed at more than a dozen major river crossings along the proposed route, including the Yellowstone and Missouri rivers. The pipeline would be built 5 feet underground at several hundred smaller waterways.

TransCanada also said it will allow an increased number of inspections and install a greater number of safety shut-off valves than usual.

The State Department report cites those conditions as among the reasons for its confidence in the project. The report endorses the current proposed route, which has drawn criticism from officials in Nebraska and other states because it passes through the Ogallala Aquifer, an environmentally sensitive formation that provides groundwater to eight states in the Great Plains.

Kerri-Ann Jones, an assistant secretary of state, said the report was “not a rubber stamp for this project,” adding, “No decision has been made.”

The report, the third environmental analysis submitted by the State Department since last year, kicks off a 90-day review of whether the project is in the “national interest” before a final decision is issued by the end of the year.

If approved by Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton, the pipeline could be completed in 2013. The department has authority over the project because it crosses an international boundary.

In in its analysis, the State Department dismissed concerns from environmental groups that the pipeline would increase emissions of greenhouse gases blamed for global warming. Canada’s oil sands are likely to be developed with or without the pipeline, the report said, making concerns about climate change moot.

“There are alternatives to the pipeline to move that potential fuel around” to other locations, Jones said, including barges, railways and tanker ships.

The American Petroleum Institute said the report brought the pipeline one step closer to reality. Charles Drevna, president of the National Petrochemical & Refiners Association, said the pipeline would “bring American consumers a sure and steady supply of oil from our close friend and neighbor Canada.”

James Hansen, a NASA scientist who was an early crusader against climate change, said allowing the Keystone XL pipeline would be like accepting a dirty needle from a fellow oil addict, Canada.

“If Obama chooses the dirty needle it will confirm that Obama was just greenwashing all along, with no real intention of solving the addiction,” he said.

“Almost Doesn’t Count”-EL SONIDO DE PENA


Almost made you love me
Almost made you cry
Almost made you happy, baby
Didn’t I didn’t I
You almost had me thinkin’
You were turned around
But everybody knows
Almost doesn’t count
Almost heard you saying
You were finally free
What was always missing for you, baby
You’d found it in me
But you can’t get to heaven
Half off the ground
Everybody knows
Almost doesn’t count
I can’t keep on lovin’ you
One foot outside the door
I hear a funny hesitation
Of a heart that’s never really sure
Can’t keep on tryin’
If you’re looking for more
Than all that I could give you
Than what you came here for
Gonna find me somebody
Not afraid to let go
Want a no doubt be there kind of man
You came real close
But everytime you built me up
You only let me down
And everybody knows
Almost doesn’t count
Maybe you’ll be sorry
Maybe you’ll be cold
Maybe you’ll come runnin’ back, baby
From the cruel cruel world
Almost convince me
You’re gonna stick around
But everybody knows
Almost doesn’t count
So maybe I’ll be here
Maybe I’ll see ya around
That’s the way it goes
Almost doesn’t count

Charges Dropped Against Mom Accused of Shooting at Police for Taking her Daughter


 

COLONEL SIXX: THE ORDER WAS INVALID. THE COPS TRIED TO KIDNAP HER CHILD. SHE HAD THE RIGHT TO KILL THEM.  NEXT TIME THE COPS DO THIS NOW, THEY WILL DIE. THIS WHITE MAN IS TRYING TO TELL YOU THE TRUTH. I SUGGEST YOU LISTEN!

August 30, 2011

by Dr. Boyce Watkins

Charges were dropped against Maryanne Godboldo, a 57-year old Detroit woman who was charged with shooting at police when they came to take her daughter away.  The police were there to assist Child Protective Services in their decision to take Ms. Godboldo’s 13-year old daughter out of the home.

Charges were dismissed against Godboldo by Judge Ronald Giles.  Giles agreed with Godboldo’s attorneys, who argued that the court order to remove her daughter from the home was not valid.  The judge also found that there was no evidence to support the assertion that Godboldo had fired at police.

“I am very, very happy and blessed that Judge Giles did the right thing,” Godboldo said.  Maria Miller of the Wayne County Prosecutor’s Office said that the office plans to appeal the dismissed charges.

The case of Maryanne Godboldo reminds me of my own mother, who fought with the teachers who tried to put me in special education when I was in elementary school.  I can assume that the fact that I am a college professor today means that the so-called “experts” were incorrect in their assertion of my academic potential.  Had it not been for my mother being willing to break the rules to protect her child, I wouldn’t be where I am today.

The misdiagnosis of African American children is a persistent problem throughout the United States.  Thousands of little black boys and girls have their futures stripped away and replaced with a life of medicated mediocrity.  Our mothers are our first teachers, and in many cases, they are our first protectors from the misguided efforts of the state.

At the same time, I cannot speak for the child of Ms. Godboldo.  I don’t know if the representatives had just cause for taking her child out of the home or if there were legitimate concerns about her care.  We know that while there are many cases in which the state has abused its authority, there are quite a few others situations in which the state is exposed to serious liability for not intervening when a child needs to be protected.  Most of us have read about several cases in which a child was killed or irreparably harmed by a parent right under the noses of Child Protective Services.

The issue here is that we cannot presume that those who came for Ms. Godboldo’s daughter were trying to do harm to her child.  Instead, it might make more sense to simply assume that they disagreed about what was best for her daughter.  I find myself in admiration of Godboldo taking a stand against the power of the state.  I only hope and pray that she is making the best decision for her daughter.

Dr. Boyce Watkins is a Professor at Syracuse University and founder of the Your Black world Coalition.

 

 

Why Muslim Terrorists Are So Quick to Commit Suicide


Everyone seems to be wondering why Muslim terrorists are so quick to commit suicide.Lets have a look at the evidence:– No Christmas– No television-No nude womenNo football– No pork chops– No hot dogs– No burgersNo beerNo bacon– Rags for clothes– Towels for hats– Constant wailing from some idiot in a tower– More than one wife More than one mother in law– You can’t shave– Your wife can’t shave– You can’t wash off the smell of donkey– You wipe your ass with your hand– You cook over burning camel dung– Your wife is picked by someone else for you– and your wives smell worse than your donkeyThen they tell you that “when you die, it all gets better”??Well no shit Sherlock!…. It’s not like it could get much worse.

 

 

Ron Whaley
Summerville, Ga
USN/Disabled
Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
H. L. Mencken

“Top Secret America” Washington Post Investigation-Democracy NOW!


 

 

 

http://www.forbiddenknowledgetv.com/page/4773.html

@ColonelSixx

Every normal man must be tempted,at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.
H. L. Mencken